My body

My Body Level 2

Author: Beth Johnson

ISBN/SKU: 978-1-59194-220-7

Year: 2010

Page Count: 16

Level: 2 (49 words)


Weight: 0.100

In Stock Ships in 1-2 days
Add To Cart

Book Summary: Playing teacher, Jasmin shows her cat parts of Jasmin's body and her head, her arms, her hands, and so on. The cat, playful and affectionate, seems to enjoy Jasmin's lesson.

Series Description: This book is part of The King School Series, Kindergarten Collection, an affordable new set of 10 leveled books for the earliest readers. Ideal for large group instruction, guided reading, one-on-one coaching, and independent reading, The Kindergarten Collection is the perfect complement to any early reading program. A comprehensive Teacher's Guide offers detailed lesson plans and fun-filled activity sheets for every book in the Collection. Download a brochure for the King School Series, Kindergarten Collection.

Key Features of the Kindergarten Collection

Exceptionally appealing characters. 
Every book in the Kindergarten Collection is about the King School Kids, spirited students in Mrs. Hall’s class at the King School.  Mirroring the diversity of today’s classroom, the King School Kids represent various ethnicities and come from a variety of family structures. Your students will have no trouble finding King School Kids with whom they can identify. Once they read just one book about their favorite characters, they will clamor for more.

Engaging leveled stories. 
Your students will be “hooked” by these vibrantly illustrated stories based on young children’s interests, concerns, and experiences: learning to read, playing with friends, getting ready for school, enjoying family gatherings, and much more. Besides being charming, these stories have been written to fit carefully defined leveling criteria, which are compatible with several widely used reading systems (see “Leveling Criteria” tab). From one level to the next, the books advance in difficulty, making the Kindergarten Collection ideal for the very earliest readers.

Ideal for differentiated instruction. 
Because the leveled books in the Kindergarten Collection progress in difficulty, every student can be matched with just the right book—not too hard, not too easy. Five separate titles at each of the two levels give students practice reading at one level before moving to the next. This upward spiral of achievement fosters confidence. The more confident students feel, the more they want to read. The more they read, the better readers they become.

Colorful illustrations and a student-friendly format. 
Brimming with humor and warmth, the illustrations do more than grab students’ attention. Great care has been taken to make sure the illustrations support students’ understanding of the text. Throughout, illustrations cue the text, helping students figure out unfamiliar words. Font size, text placement, text spacing, and line breaks have also been carefully designed to foster students’ reading skills.

Lively, compact stories. 
Experiencing the sheer pleasure of well-plotted stories is an important step in making kindergartners eager to learn to read. Even the most basic books in the Kindergarten Collection have compelling narratives that drive the stories forward and keep students reading to see how things work out. Though varying in complexity, all books in the Series are 16 pages long, with at least 8 of those pages being fully illustrated. This compact length means that even brand-new readers have the satisfaction—and fun—of reading a book, from start to finish, in just one sitting.

Unbeatable price. 
Continuing its long-standing commitment to publishing quality books at affordable prices, Townsend Press is pleased to offer a 6-pack of each title in the Kindergarten Collection for $12.00—just $2 per book. A Complete Set (10 copies--1 copy of all 10 titles) is just $20.00, and a Classroom Library (60 copies--6 copies of all 10 titles) can be purchased for only $120.00!